Multiple Battle Groups #3

 

Battle Group Integrity

CS CHQ coverA battle group’s Command Dice can be only used on units from that battle group. No Command Dice can be used on a unit from another battle group.

 

 

 

Transferring a Unit from one Battle Group to Another

By spending a Staff Order, the CO can transfer a unit from one battle group to another. The CO may transfer as many units as he spends Staff Orders. Suppressed units may not be transferred without first removing their suppression.

When a unit is transferred, 1D3 Morale points are deducted from its battle groups Morale Points and added to the Morale Points of its new battle group. If there are fewer Morale Points remaining than the number rolled, the remaining Morale points are transferred. Any battle group reduced to zero Morale Points will suffer a Morale Collapse at the end of the current turn.

About Jim Bambra

Jim has designed and developed a wide variety of games such as Warhammer Fantasy Battles, Warhammer 40,000, Star Wars Miniatures, Warhammer Fantasy Roleplay, Dungeons and Dragons, Star Frontiers, GURPS, Star Wars, and TORG. In addition to tabletop games, Jim has also developed games for PCs and consoles: Special Forces, Warzone 2100, Conflict: Desert Storm I & II, the Great Escape, Conflict: Vietnam, and Conflict: Global Storm, amongst others.

Combat HQ is his latest set of rules. It grew out of Jim’s desire to play a fast moving World War Two miniatures game that not only required him to make decisions as an army commander, but also contained sufficient detail to capture the intricacies and complexities of World War Two combat in an entertaining manner.

Jim lives in Fuerteventura where he plays a wide range of games from miniature wargames to video games. In his spare time he likes to read, teach Aikido and go walking with his dogs.

This entry was posted in Wargame Rules. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply